My Style: Tie-Dye

DSC02564

I wanted to keep in the spirit of summer with this look, and this maxi skirt is the best way to do it! Nothing says summer like a maxi, and I love the tie-dye pattern on this one – it’s a great splash of colour! I kept the rest of the pieces neutral, layering the crop tee and knitted waistcoat and cinching the waist with a knotted belt.

DSC02566

I wanted to try something a little different with my hair, as I usually just let it do whatever it wants! I pulled it into a high pony and wrapped a suede ribbon around, in-keeping with the neutral tones. I do like the way it looks, but found the ribbon slid down throughout the day which was a little annoying! What do you think? Would you try a look like this? Let me know in the comments below!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment